Meg’s Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

More on Millie Beans

with 2 comments

This is a picture of me and Millie having an afternoon nap.  She is without a doubt one of the cutest puppies that I have ever met, but boy is she ever exhausting.  She is like a baby, and she really does not like to be left alone.  She follows me everywhere I go and just stands by my feet looking sad 😦  I think that she is a little bit home sick, she misses her brothers and sisters and her mom and dad.  She is amazing to cuddle with though, she keeps me nice and warm.  When she runs she trips on her ears and when she drinks half of them dip into her water dish.  Apparently they bread Bassett hounds that way because they are tracking dogs, and when their ears are that long they sweep up the scent on the ground and help them to smell.

Written by petermeg

October 19, 2008 at 11:45 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I know exactly what you are talking about..My family got a dog about a year ago and if someone is at home she’s always around them. She hates to be left at home too, whenever you leave the house she’ll sit up on her stool and watch you out the window. She has a way of making you sad to leave.

    alannapollock

    October 23, 2008 at 12:55 am

  2. That is such a cute picture. I can honestly say that I really miss all my kitties. I am used to being around constant animals, and now I am living in a place that does not allow animals, so it is a bummer. I would say the best thing you could do is to try and make sure the puppy has company. When I was not home for a long period of time when we had a puppy I gave it a stuffed animal to cuddle with, and made it a nice bed. Not sure if it really helped, but it made me feel better when I was not home.

    Kristine Kostyniuk

    October 28, 2008 at 1:36 am


Leave a Reply

